CWA Dagger longlist announced

The Crime Writers’ Association Daggers have been synonymous with quality crime writing for over fifty years. These prestigious awards started in 1955, less than two years after the Association was founded.
Ten Daggers are awarded annually by the CWA. The 2016 longlist was announced on 20 May and we're delighted that a number of Crime Files authors feature!

Posted on May 23, 2016 in News
Tags: CWA, awards, daggers, harrogate

CWA Goldsboro Gold

Finders Keepers, Stephen King

Dead Pretty, David Mark


The Ian Fleming Steel Dagger

Real Tigers, Mick Herron


CWA Non-fiction Dagger

Sexy Beasts, Wensley Clarkson

Jeremy Hutchinson’s Case Histories, Thomas Grant


Dagger in the Library

Quintin Jardine

Elly Griffiths


Short Story Dagger

On the Anatomization of an Unknown Man (1637) by Frans Mier
John Connolly
From: Nocturnes 2: Night Music

Holmes on the Range: A Tale of the Caxton Private Lending Library & Book Depository
John Connolly
From: Nocturnes 2: Night Music

Stray Bullets
Alberto Barrera Tyszka
From: Crimes


CWA Endeavour Historical Dagger

Smoke and Mirrors, Elly Griffiths

The Last Confession of Thomas Hawkins, Antonia Hodgson

The Other Side of Silence, Philip Kerr

A Book of Scars, William Shaw


CWA International Dagger

Icarus, Deon Meyer

The Great Swindle, Pierre Lemaitre (translator, Frank Wynne)

Six Four, Hideo Yokoyama (translator, Jonathan Lloyd-Davis)


Follow @the_cwa for the latest updates

More from the Crime Files blog


Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.