Win the full Stephens and Mephisto series from bestselling author Elly Griffiths

Win the full Stephens and Mephisto series from bestselling author Elly Griffiths

Posted on October 18, 2017 in Competition
Tags:

What do a murdered Brighton flowerseller, the death of Cleopatra and a nude tableau show have in common? It’s the most dangerous case yet for Stephens and Mephisto in The Vanishing Box, out on 2 November 2017. This is the fourth Stephens and Mephisto mystery from the author of the bestselling Dr Ruth Galloway series – a must-read for fans of Bryant and May.

Mixes cosiness and sharpness in a way that recalls the best of Agatha ChristieSunday Express (on Smoke and Mirrors)

Christmas 1953. Max Mephisto and his daughter Ruby are headlining Brighton Hippodrome, an achievement only slightly marred by the less-than-savoury support act: a tableau show of naked ‘living statues’. This might appear to have nothing in common with DI Edgar Stephens’ investigation into the death of a quiet flowerseller, but if there’s one thing the old comrades have learned it’s that, in Brighton, the line between art and life – and death – is all too easily blurred…

We’re thrilled to offer you the opportunity to win the FULL Stephens and Mephisto series, including The Vanishing Box.

To win the full Stephens and Mephisto series, simply answer the below:

To enter, simply tell us which city the Stephens and Mephisto series is set in.

Closing date 25 October. Terms and conditions apply.

More from the Crime Files blog

Comments

15 commments on “Win the full Stephens and Mephisto series from bestselling author Elly Griffiths”

  • David Gilchrist says:

    A favourite author of mine, have met this lovely lady several times, Her characters quickly become real and I look forward to meeting them again with the next book.

  • Angie Rhodes says:

    Love curling up with a good crime novel

  • Joan Farrell says:

    I highly recommend both of Elly Griffiths’ series and look forward to each new release.

  • Bernadette Viola says:

    Spellbinding reads!

  • Janet Regan says:

    Love Ruth Galloway & Harry and am just getting into Stephens and Mephisto. Looking forward to the rest of the series.

  • Christine Grier says:

    I am new to Elly Griffiths, but once I read the first Ruth Galloway book, I quickly had to read the rest of the series. I am eagerly awaiting the new book. Now, I need to start reading the Stephens & Mephisto series!

  • Gillian Petrie says:

    Haven’t had the pleasure as yet but after the insulting Elly unintentionally the least I can do is read her books. Looking forward to them. Xx

  • Carole Schultz says:

    I always enjoy Elly Griffiths’ books. Eagerly awaiting this new one.

  • Katie says:

    My local library only has zig zag girl and smoke and mirrors, I can’t wait to get the blood card for Christmas! I love all of her books, her writing style is amazing!

  • Heather Walker says:

    I love Elly Griffiths’ books and look forward to new ones. I’ve not caught up with all the Stephen’s & Mephisto yet though. I feel I know her characters. It’s like coming home.

  • Kathy Reel says:

    I am such a fan of the Ruth Galloway series, and now I love the Magic Men, too!

  • Eadie Burke says:

    I have read the whole Ruth Galloway series and the first two books in the Stephens and Mephisto series and have enjoyed them all. Great writing!

  • Barbara Waller says:

    I am new to Ely Griffiths but love a good murder and would like to read her books

  • Elaine Thompson says:

    I have read all the Ruth Galloway book and eager for the next one, I can’t wait to start the Stephens & Mephisto series

  • Geoff Green says:

    I have several Elly Griffiths books and they are very good. One of my favourite authors.

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *