Our Books: crime

  • The Strange Disappearance of a Bollywood Star

    The Strange Disappearance of a Bollywood Star

    by, Vaseem Khan

    The enchanting new Baby Ganesh Agency novel sees Inspector Chopra and his elephant sidekick investigating the dark side of Bollywood. Mumbai thrives on extravagant spectacles and larger-than-life characters. But even in the city of dreams, there is no …

    MORE >
  • Blood Tide

    Blood Tide

    by, Claire McGowan

    Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire returns in BLOOD TIDE, the fifth novel in Claire McGowan’s acclaimed series. If you enjoyed Sharon Bolton’s LITTLE BLACK LIES or Elly Griffiths’ THE WOMAN IN BLUE, you will love this new novel from the author of THE …

    MORE >
  • One False Move (Quick Read)

    One False Move (Quick Read)

    by, Dreda Say Mitchell

    A thrilling story from the author of BLOOD SISTER about a young woman’s race against time to save her family. Hayley swore when she got out of prison that she would turn her life around. But living on the Devil’s Estate doesn’t make that easy. She spen …

    MORE >
  • Blood Mother

    Blood Mother

    by, Dreda Say Mitchell

    Book 2 in a trilogy following one family over forty years on an East London estate, BLOOD MOTHER goes back to the 70s to tell the next story in the Flesh and Blood series, perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Mandasue Heller. 1970s London has sto …

    MORE >
  • The Girl Before

    The Girl Before

    by, JP DELANEY

    Enter the world of One Folgate Street and discover perfection . . . but can you pay the price? For all fans of The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl, The Girl BeforeĀ is a spellbinding Hitchcockian thriller which takes psychological suspense to the next l …

    MORE >
  • The House of Four

    The House of Four

    by, Barbara Nadel

    THE HOUSE OF FOUR is the brand new Istanbul crime thriller featuring Inspector Ikmen, ‘the Morse of Istanbul’ (Daily Telegraph) from Barbara Nadel. Perfect for fans of Donna Leon. Everyone in the Istanbul neighbourhood of Moda knows the Devil’s House. …

    MORE >
  • The Quiet Death of Thomas Quaid

    The Quiet Death of Thomas Quaid

    Private Investigator Lennox returns in a new helping of fast-paced detective noir, set in 1950s Glasgow. Quiet Tommy Quaid is one of Lennox’s few friends in Glasgow. Lennox appreciates Tommy’s open, straightforward personality – even if he is a master …

    MORE >
  • The Woman in Blue

    The Woman in Blue

    Forensic archaeologist Dr Ruth Galloway returns in a new thrilling mystery from the best-selling Elly Griffiths The murder of women priests in the shrine town of Walsingham sucks Dr Ruth Galloway into an unholy investigation. When Ruth’s friend Cathbad …

    MORE >
  • Blackwater

    Blackwater

    by, James Henry

    THE NEW ESSEX-BASED CRIME SERIES FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE DI JACK FROST PREQUELS. ‘James Henry’s writing is vivid and compelling, with great evocation of the 1980s period’ Peter James January 1983, Colchester CID A new year brings new resolut …

    MORE >
  • Coffin Road

    Coffin Road

    THE TOP 5 SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER, AS FEATURED ON SIMON MAYO’S BBC RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB. The million-selling author of the Lewis trilogy brings murder back to the Outer Hebrides. A man is washed up on a deserted beach on the Hebridean Isle of Harris, bare …

    MORE >