Our Books: crime

  • Sleeping Beauties

    Sleeping Beauties

    The inspector frowned and examined the earth under the trees. As he scanned the glade, his stomach lurched. One, two, three, four. Five, counting the mound of earth disturbed under the tent. Somebody had cleared the earth of its natural layer and sown …

    MORE >
  • The Perfect Girlfriend

    The Perfect Girlfriend

    Karen Hamilton’s THE PERFECT GIRLFRIEND is a frightening depiction of unbridled obsession, where love and pure hatred grapple on a knife edge. The perfect new psychological thriller for fans of The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl. Juliette loves Nate. …

    MORE >
  • The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye: Continuing Stieg Larsson’s Millennium Series

    The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye: Continuing Stieg Larsson’s Millennium Series

    Lisbeth Salander is an unstoppable force: Sentenced to two months in Flodberga women’s prison for saving a young boy’s life by any means necessary, Salander refuses to say anything in her own defence. She has more important things on her mind. Mikael B …

    MORE >
  • he: A Novel

    he: A Novel

    by, John Connolly

    John Connolly recreates the golden age of Hollywood for an intensely compassionate study of the tension between commercial demands and artistic integrity and the human frailties behind even the greatest of artists. An extraordinary reimagining of the l …

    MORE >
  • The Smack

    The Smack

    by, book-to-author 6204, Richard Lange

    Rowan Petty is a conman down on his luck. Tinafey is a hooker who’s  tired of the streets. Their paths cross one snowy night in Reno, and they hit it off. An old friend of Petty’s turns up with a  rumour about a crew of American soldiers who smuggled t …

    MORE >
  • Her Nightly Embrace

    Her Nightly Embrace

    by, Adi Tantimedh

    A destructive private investigator and his eccentric coworkers handle cases so high-profile that they never make the headlines. The first in a fun, topical London-based detective series, currently in development as a TV series set to star Sendhil Ramam …

    MORE >
  • The Last Cut

    The Last Cut

    by, Danielle Ramsay

    The first in a brand new series, a gritty thriller for fans of Paul Finch and Tania Carver. ‘A really cracking read!’ Martina Cole Obsessions can kill. First, he selects them. Strips them of their identity. Then he kills them. All for her… DS Harri J …

    MORE >
  • The Strange Disappearance of a Bollywood Star

    The Strange Disappearance of a Bollywood Star

    by, Vaseem Khan

    The enchanting new Baby Ganesh Agency novel sees Inspector Chopra and his elephant sidekick investigating the dark side of Bollywood. Mumbai thrives on extravagant spectacles and larger-than-life characters. But even in the city of dreams, there is no …

    MORE >
  • Blood Tide

    Blood Tide

    by, Claire McGowan

    Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire returns in BLOOD TIDE, the fifth novel in Claire McGowan’s acclaimed series. If you enjoyed Sharon Bolton’s LITTLE BLACK LIES or Elly Griffiths’ THE WOMAN IN BLUE, you will love this new novel from the author of THE …

    MORE >
  • One False Move (Quick Read)

    One False Move (Quick Read)

    by, Dreda Say Mitchell

    A thrilling story from the author of BLOOD SISTER about a young woman’s race against time to save her family. Hayley swore when she got out of prison that she would turn her life around. But living on the Devil’s Estate doesn’t make that easy. She spen …

    MORE >