Our Books: Mystery

  • Mister Memory

    Mister Memory

    by, Marcus Sedgwick

    In Paris, in the year 1899, Marcel Després is arrested for the murder of his wife and transferred to Salpêtrière asylum. And so the story might have stopped. But the doctor there soon realises this is no ordinary patient: Marcel Després, Mister Memory, …

    MORE >
  • The Quiet Death of Thomas Quaid

    The Quiet Death of Thomas Quaid

    Private Investigator Lennox returns in a new helping of fast-paced detective noir, set in 1950s Glasgow. Quiet Tommy Quaid is one of Lennox’s few friends in Glasgow. Lennox appreciates Tommy’s open, straightforward personality – even if he is a master …

    MORE >
  • The Woman in Blue

    The Woman in Blue

    Forensic archaeologist Dr Ruth Galloway returns in a new thrilling mystery from the best-selling Elly Griffiths The murder of women priests in the shrine town of Walsingham sucks Dr Ruth Galloway into an unholy investigation. When Ruth’s friend Cathbad …

    MORE >
  • Blackwater

    Blackwater

    by, James Henry

    THE NEW ESSEX-BASED CRIME SERIES FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE DI JACK FROST PREQUELS. ‘James Henry’s writing is vivid and compelling, with great evocation of the 1980s period’ Peter James January 1983, Colchester CID A new year brings new resolut …

    MORE >
  • Goodbye to the Dead

    Goodbye to the Dead

    NINE YEARS It is almost a decade since Duluth said goodbye to its innocence. The city creeps ever closer to the tenth anniversary of the year in which it found itself both gripped by murder and united in terror; and during which the pillar of its commu …

    MORE >
  • Undertow

    Undertow

    by, Elizabeth Heathcote

    A heart-pounding psychological thriller for fans of Disclaimer and Apple Tree Yard. My husband’s lover. They said her death was a tragic accident. And I believed them . . . until now. Carmen is happily married to Tom, a successful London lawyer and div …

    MORE >
  • The Perplexing Theft of the Jewel in the Crown

    The Perplexing Theft of the Jewel in the Crown

    by, Vaseem Khan

    The second book in the heartwarming and charming Baby Ganesh series. For centuries the Koh-i-Noor diamond has set man against man and king against king. Now part of the British Crown Jewels, the priceless gem is a prize that many have killed to possess …

    MORE >