Our Books: Nordic Noir

  • The Scarred Woman: Department Q Book 7

    The Scarred Woman: Department Q Book 7

    Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with his most captivating and suspenseful novel yet. In a Copenhagen park the body of an elderly woman is discovered. Though the case bears a striking resemblance to another unsolved homicide from over a decade ago, the police …

    MORE >
  • Why Did You Lie?

    Why Did You Lie?

    by, Yrsa Sigurdardottir

    A standalone thriller from the prizewinning Queen of Nordic Noir and author of the Thora Gudmundsdottir series. A journalist on the track of an old case attempts suicide. An ordinary couple return from a house swap in the states to find their home in d …

    MORE >
  • Fireraiser (Oslo Crime Files 3)

    Fireraiser (Oslo Crime Files 3)

    by, Torkil Damhaug

    FIRERAISER is the third psychological mystery in the Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet of thrillers for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo. A man obsessed with the cleansing power of fire is destroying everything that reminds him of his you …

    MORE >
  • Death by Water

    Death by Water

    by, Torkil Damhaug

    Death by Water is the second novel in the Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet of thrillers for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo. Psychologist Mailin Bjerke is due to appear on the notorious TV show Taboo, tackling its most sensational subje …

    MORE >
  • Medusa (Oslo Crime Files 1)

    Medusa (Oslo Crime Files 1)

    by, Torkil Damhaug

    MEDUSA is the first novel in the Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet of thrillers for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo. ‘Sleek and cunning’ Evening Standard A woman vanishes from a forest near Oslo. Days later her body is found, seemingly m …

    MORE >
  • The Second Deadly Sin

    The Second Deadly Sin

    by, Asa Larsson

    It’s not a secret if it’s not worth killing for. Only Rebecka Martinsson connects two brutal murders. But with an enemy in her own office, can she find the killer?

    MORE >