Our Books: Psychological Thriller

  • Grist Mill Road

    Grist Mill Road

    A captivating psychological thriller about three teenagers bound together by one terrible event that will stay with them for the rest of their lives. Perfect for fans of The Dry, Top of the Lake and Big Little Lies. ‘Darkly, intricately layered, full o …

    MORE >
  • Lying to You

    Lying to You

    by, Amanda Reynolds

    Following on from her eBook bestseller Close To Me, Amanda Reynolds is back with Lying To You, another gripping psychological drama. Perfect for fans of The Husband’s Secret and I Let You Go.   You’d know if you were lying to yourself, wouldn’t yo …

    MORE >
  • The Broken Girls

    The Broken Girls

    THEY WON’T FORGIVE. THEY WON’T FORGET. ‘Clever and wonderfully chilling. It held me hostage’ – Fiona Barton, Sunday Times-bestselling author of The Widow and The Child ‘Haunting and memorable… mesmerizing’ – Karen Dionne, author of The Marsh King’s D …

    MORE >
  • The Foster Child

    The Foster Child

    The brilliant new novel from Jenny Blackhurst, the #1 eBook bestselling author of HOW I LOST YOU, which Clare Mackintosh called ‘utterly gripping’ and BEFORE I LET YOU IN. If you love Louise Jensen’s THE GIFT or SK Tremayne’s THE ICE TWINS you will lov …

    MORE >
  • The Perfect Girlfriend

    The Perfect Girlfriend

    Karen Hamilton’s THE PERFECT GIRLFRIEND is a frightening depiction of unbridled obsession, where love and pure hatred grapple on a knife edge. The perfect new psychological thriller for fans of The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl. Juliette loves Nate. …

    MORE >
  • Trust No One

    Trust No One

    by, book-to-author 6193, Paul Cleave

    The brand new psychological thriller from the author of The Cleaner and Joe Victim. Perfect for fans of The Girl in the Ice and Ian Rankin. His novels tell of brutal murders and bad people. Was it just his imagination? Jerry Grey is better known as cri …

    MORE >
  • Penance

    Penance

    by, Kanae Minato

    ‘Kanae Minato is a brilliant storyteller’ Emily St John Mandel, author of Station Eleven When a group of young girls are approached by a stranger, they cannot know that the encounter will haunt them for the rest of their lives. Hours later, Emily is de …

    MORE >
  • Blood Symmetry

    Blood Symmetry

    by, Kate Rhodes

    Clare Riordan and her son Mikey are abducted from Clapham Common early one morning. Hours later, the boy is found wandering disorientated. Soon after, a pack of Clare’s blood is left on a doorstep in the heart of the City of London. Alice Quentin is br …

    MORE >
  • He Said/She Said

    He Said/She Said

    by, Erin Kelly

    In the hushed aftermath of a total eclipse, Laura witnesses a brutal attack. She and her boyfriend Kit call the police, and in that moment, four lives change forever. Fifteen years on, Laura and Kit live in fear. And while Laura knows she was right to …

    MORE >
  • Heartbreak Hotel

    Heartbreak Hotel

    by, Jonathan Kellerman

    In Heartbreak Hotel by New York Times No.1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman, criminal psychologist Dr. Alex Delaware investigates the death of his most mysterious patient to date. Fans of Michael Connelly and Harlan Coben will revel in this knife-sharp st …

    MORE >