Our Books: Thriller

  • Almost Dead

    Almost Dead

    by, Lisa Jackson

    Cissy Cahill’s world is unravelling fast. One by one, her family are dying. Cissy’s right to be afraid but not for the reasons she thinks. The truth is much more terrifying. Hidden in the shadows of the Cahill family’s twisted past is a shocking secret …

    MORE >
  • Light Touch

    Light Touch

    by, Stephen Leather

    Working undercover is all about trust – getting the target to trust you and then betraying them in order to bring them to justice. But what do you do when you believe an undercover cop has crossed the line and aligned herself with the international dru …

    MORE >
  • The Smack

    The Smack

    by, book-to-author 6204, Richard Lange

    Rowan Petty is a conman down on his luck. Tinafey is a hooker who’s  tired of the streets. Their paths cross one snowy night in Reno, and they hit it off. An old friend of Petty’s turns up with a  rumour about a crew of American soldiers who smuggled t …

    MORE >
  • Lucky Ghost

    Lucky Ghost

    by, Matthew Blakstad

    The extraordinary new novel from the incredible author of SOCKPUPPET. Perfect for fans of BLACK MIRROR Early one morning, blogger Alex Kubelick walks up to a total stranger and slaps him across the face. Hard. He smiles. They’ve both just earned Emotic …

    MORE >
  • Camino Island

    Camino Island

    by, John Grisham

    All trails became dead-ends. Tips that had at first seemed urgent now faded away. The waiting game began. Whoever had the manuscripts would want money, and a lot of it.  They would surface eventually, but where and when, and how much would they want? T …

    MORE >
  • Her Nightly Embrace

    Her Nightly Embrace

    by, Adi Tantimedh

    A destructive private investigator and his eccentric coworkers handle cases so high-profile that they never make the headlines. The first in a fun, topical London-based detective series, currently in development as a TV series set to star Sendhil Ramam …

    MORE >
  • The Ultimatum

    The Ultimatum

    by, Karen Robards

    The first thriller in the Guardian series by New York Times bestselling author Karen Robards, perfect for fans of Karen Rose and Sandra Brown. Bianca St. Ives is smart, talented and beautiful. She’s also a high-end thief, a master manipulator, a card s …

    MORE >
  • The Last Cut

    The Last Cut

    by, Danielle Ramsay

    The first in a brand new series, a gritty thriller for fans of Paul Finch and Tania Carver. ‘A really cracking read!’ Martina Cole Obsessions can kill. First, he selects them. Strips them of their identity. Then he kills them. All for her… DS Harri J …

    MORE >
  • Conflicts of Interest

    Conflicts of Interest

    by, Tery Stiastny

    ‘A skilful prose stylist and a connoisseur of telling details’ Guardian Lawrence Leith has retreated from his once-successful career in TV to a small village in the south of France to mourn the end of his marriage and the loss of his job. When his old …

    MORE >
  • Crime Song

    Crime Song

    by, David Swinson

    David Swinson returns with a thrillingly dark novel, featuring Frank Marr, ‘a masterly piece of characterisation.’ (Tana French, author of The Trespasser) Frank Marr was a good cop with a bad habit, until his addiction to cocaine forced him into retire …

    MORE >