Our Books: Thriller

  • The Red Ribbon

    The Red Ribbon

    The thrilling follow up to The Irregular: A Different Class of Spy, featuring Wiggins – an ex-soldier who was trained as a child by Sherlock Holmes. Praise for The Irregular ‘H.B. Lyle has found the golden thread between Bond and Holmes’ Giles Foden, a …

    MORE >
  • Hunted

    Hunted

    by, G X Todd

    The birds are flying. The birds are flocking. The birds sense the red skies are coming. ‘Thrilling . . . Todd skilfully captures hope and humanity in the lives of characters whom the reader comes to care about: Hunted, like Defender, is an impressive a …

    MORE >
  • Betrayal

    Betrayal

    by, Martina Cole

    Keep everything in the family. Even betrayal… BETRAYAL by the ‘undisputed queen of crime writing’ (Guardian) and Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is a gripping novel about the bonds that make – or break – a family. Aiden O’Hara has been head …

    MORE >
  • Damaged

    Damaged

    by, Martina Cole

    A serial killer is in town and the race is on for DCI Kate Burrows. Stop the killer before more innocent girls die… DAMAGED is the explosive new novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller, Martina Cole, and sees the return of her iconic heroine DCI Kate …

    MORE >
  • Grist Mill Road

    Grist Mill Road

    A captivating psychological thriller about three teenagers bound together by one terrible event that will stay with them for the rest of their lives. Perfect for fans of The Dry, Top of the Lake and Big Little Lies. ‘Darkly, intricately layered, full o …

    MORE >
  • Skyjack

    Skyjack

    by, K. J. Howe

    The electrifying sequel to THE FREEDOM BROKER, featuring Thea Paris, a kidnap and ransom specialist. For Thea, kidnap is always personal – her brother’s life was nearly ruined when he was taken as a child. Lisa Gardner says THE FREEDOM BROKER is ‘cleve …

    MORE >
  • After Anna

    After Anna

    by, Lisa Scottoline

    Internationally bestselling author Lisa Scottoline returns with this gripping, twisting thriller that will keep fans of Jenny Blackhurst’s THE FOSTER CHILD and Shari Lapena’s THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR guessing until the very end.   Everyone deserves a …

    MORE >
  • Too Close to Breathe

    Too Close to Breathe

    by, Olivia Kiernan

    Olivia Kiernan’s debut is a bold, brilliant thriller that will keep you guessing and leave you breathless. Too soon to see. Polished. Professional. Perfect. Dead. Respected scientist Dr Eleanor Costello is found hanged in her immaculate home: the scene …

    MORE >
  • The Memory Chamber

    The Memory Chamber

    by, Holly Cave

    YOU ARE GOING TO DIE. YOU CAN PRESERVE A HANDFUL OF SPECIAL MEMORIES FOR EVER. WHICH ONES WOULD YOU CHOOSE? True death is a thing of the past. Now you can spend the rest of eternity re-living your happiest memories: that first kiss, falling in love, th …

    MORE >
  • The Feed

    The Feed

    by, Nick Clark Windo

    THE FEED by Nick Clark Windo is a startling and timely debut which presents a world as unique and vividly imagined as STATION ELEVEN and THE GIRL WITH ALL THE GIFTS. Tom and Kate’s daughter turns six tomorrow, and they have to tell her about sleep. If …

    MORE >