Our Books: Psychological Thriller

  • The Night She Died

    The Night She Died

    by, Jenny Blackhurst

    The addictive new psychological thriller from Jenny Blackhurst, the #1 eBook-bestselling author of HOW I LOST YOU. Full of dark drama and unexpected twists, this will suit fans of FRIEND REQUEST, CLOSE TO HOME, and THE GUILTY WIFE. On her own wedding n …

    MORE >
  • And So It Begins

    And So It Begins

    by, Rachel Abbott

    WHO WILL BELIEVE YOUR STORY IF THE ONLY WITNESS IS DEAD? Cleo knows she should be happy for her brother Mark. He’s managed to find someone new after the sudden death of his first wife – but something about Evie just doesn’t feel right… When Evie star …

    MORE >
  • Between The Lies

    Between The Lies

    by, Michelle Adams

    The truth is hiding between the lies. A page-turning psychological thriller with twists that keep the reader guessing until last page, this addictive read will be loved by fans of Shari Lapena’s A STRANGER IN THE HOUSE and Liz Lawler’s DON’T WAKE UP. W …

    MORE >
  • Grist Mill Road

    Grist Mill Road

    A captivating psychological thriller about three teenagers bound together by one terrible event that will stay with them for the rest of their lives. Perfect for fans of The Dry, Top of the Lake and Big Little Lies. ‘Darkly, intricately layered, full o …

    MORE >
  • Lying to You

    Lying to You

    by, Amanda Reynolds

    Following on from her eBook bestseller Close To Me, Amanda Reynolds is back with Lying To You, another gripping psychological drama. Perfect for fans of The Husband’s Secret and I Let You Go.   You’d know if you were lying to yourself, wouldn’t yo …

    MORE >
  • The Broken Girls

    The Broken Girls

    THEY WON’T FORGIVE. THEY WON’T FORGET. ‘Clever and wonderfully chilling. It held me hostage’ – Fiona Barton, Sunday Times-bestselling author of The Widow and The Child ‘Haunting and memorable… mesmerizing’ – Karen Dionne, author of The Marsh King’s D …

    MORE >
  • The Foster Child

    The Foster Child

    The brilliant new novel from Jenny Blackhurst, the #1 eBook bestselling author of HOW I LOST YOU, which Clare Mackintosh called ‘utterly gripping’ and BEFORE I LET YOU IN. If you love Louise Jensen’s THE GIFT or SK Tremayne’s THE ICE TWINS you will lov …

    MORE >
  • The Perfect Girlfriend

    The Perfect Girlfriend

    Karen Hamilton’s THE PERFECT GIRLFRIEND is a frightening depiction of unbridled obsession, where love and pure hatred grapple on a knife edge. The perfect new psychological thriller for fans of The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl. Juliette loves Nate. …

    MORE >
  • Trust No One

    Trust No One

    by, Paul Cleave,

    The brand new psychological thriller from the author of The Cleaner and Joe Victim. Perfect for fans of The Girl in the Ice and Ian Rankin. His novels tell of brutal murders and bad people. Was it just his imagination? Jerry Grey is better known as cri …

    MORE >
  • Penance

    Penance

    by, Kanae Minato

    ‘Kanae Minato is a brilliant storyteller’ Emily St John Mandel, author of Station Eleven When a group of young girls are approached by a stranger, they cannot know that the encounter will haunt them for the rest of their lives. Hours later, Emily is de …

    MORE >