Our Books: Thriller

  • Grist Mill Road

    Grist Mill Road

    A captivating psychological thriller about three teenagers bound together by one terrible event that will stay with them for the rest of their lives. Perfect for fans of The Dry, Top of the Lake and Big Little Lies. ‘Darkly, intricately layered, full o …

    MORE >
  • Skyjack


    by, K. J. Howe

    The electrifying sequel to THE FREEDOM BROKER, featuring Thea Paris, a kidnap and ransom specialist. For Thea, kidnap is always personal – her brother’s life was nearly ruined when he was taken as a child. Lisa Gardner says THE FREEDOM BROKER is ‘cleve …

    MORE >
  • After Anna

    After Anna

    by, Lisa Scottoline

    Internationally bestselling author Lisa Scottoline returns with this gripping, twisting thriller that will keep fans of Jenny Blackhurst’s THE FOSTER CHILD and Shari Lapena’s THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR guessing until the very end.   Everyone deserves a …

    MORE >
  • Too Close to Breathe

    Too Close to Breathe

    by, Olivia Kiernan

    Olivia Kiernan’s debut is a bold, brilliant thriller that will keep you guessing and leave you breathless. Too soon to see. Polished. Professional. Perfect. Dead. Respected scientist Dr Eleanor Costello is found hanged in her immaculate home: the scene …

    MORE >
  • The Memory Chamber

    The Memory Chamber

    by, Holly Cave

    YOU ARE GOING TO DIE. YOU CAN PRESERVE A HANDFUL OF SPECIAL MEMORIES FOR EVER. WHICH ONES WOULD YOU CHOOSE? True death is a thing of the past. Now you can spend the rest of eternity re-living your happiest memories: that first kiss, falling in love, th …

    MORE >
  • The Feed

    The Feed

    by, Nick Clark Windo

    THE FEED by Nick Clark Windo is a startling and timely debut which presents a world as unique and vividly imagined as STATION ELEVEN and THE GIRL WITH ALL THE GIFTS. Tom and Kate’s daughter turns six tomorrow, and they have to tell her about sleep. If …

    MORE >
  • Sleeping Beauties

    Sleeping Beauties

    by, Jo Spain

    The inspector frowned and examined the earth under the trees. As he scanned the glade, his stomach lurched. One, two, three, four. Five, counting the mound of earth disturbed under the tent. Somebody had cleared the earth of its natural layer and sown …

    MORE >
  • The Scarred Woman: Department Q Book 7

    The Scarred Woman: Department Q Book 7

    Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with his most captivating and suspenseful novel yet. In a Copenhagen park the body of an elderly woman is discovered. Though the case bears a striking resemblance to another unsolved homicide from over a decade ago, the police …

    MORE >
  • The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye: Continuing Stieg Larsson’s Millennium Series

    The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye: Continuing Stieg Larsson’s Millennium Series

    Lisbeth Salander is an unstoppable force:┬áSentenced to two months in Flodberga women’s prison for saving a young boy’s life by any means necessary, Salander refuses to say anything in her own defence. She has more important things on her mind. Mikael B …

    MORE >
  • Codename Villanelle

    Codename Villanelle

    by, Luke Jennings, book-to-author 6438

    She is the perfect assassin. A Russian orphan, saved from the death penalty for the brutal revenge she took on her gangster father’s killers. Ruthlessly trained. Given a new life. New names, new faces – whichever fits. Her paymasters call themselves Th …

    MORE >