Our Books: Thriller

  • No Bad Deed

    No Bad Deed

    ‘A sensational debut – compelling, hypnotic, full of suspense and quiet menace. Don’t miss it!’ Lee Child A split-second decision puts your family in danger. A gripping new thriller that fans of Harlan Coben and Linwood Barclay will read in one sitting …

    MORE >
  • Devil’s Peak (Benny Griessel 1)

    Devil’s Peak (Benny Griessel 1)

    by, Deon Meyer

    Bennie Griessel may be losing his battle with alcohol but he still knows enough to head up the police team tracking ‘Artemis’, a vigilante killer who targets child murderers.The killer is in fact Thobela Mpayipheli, a former freedom fighter robbed of e …

    MORE >
  • Silver

    Silver

    by, Chris Hammer

    For half a lifetime, journalist Martin Scarsden has run from his past. But now there is no escaping. He’d vowed never to return to his hometown, Port Silver, and its traumatic memories. But now his new partner, Mandy Blonde, has inherited an old house …

    MORE >
  • Aftershock

    Aftershock

    by, Adam Hamdy

    THE END IS NEAR. Adam Hamdy’s first PENDULUM novel was called ‘one of the best thrillers of the year’ by James Patterson and chosen as a BBC Radio 2 Book Club pick. AFTERSHOCK is the page-turning climax to an explosive series that has gripped fans of L …

    MORE >
  • Scrublands

    Scrublands

    by, Chris Hammer

    ‘Shimmers … a tortured tale of blood and loss’ Val McDermid ‘Stunning … Scrublands is that rare combination, a page-turner that stays long in the memory’ Sunday Times (Crime Book of the Month) The #1 Bestselling Australian crime novel, perfect for …

    MORE >
  • The Red Ribbon

    The Red Ribbon

    The thrilling follow up to The Irregular: A Different Class of Spy, featuring Wiggins – an ex-soldier who was trained as a child by Sherlock Holmes. Praise for The Irregular ‘H.B. Lyle has found the golden thread between Bond and Holmes’ Giles Foden, a …

    MORE >
  • Hunted

    Hunted

    by, G X Todd

    The birds are flying. The birds are flocking. The birds sense the red skies are coming. ‘Thrilling . . . Todd skilfully captures hope and humanity in the lives of characters whom the reader comes to care about: Hunted, like Defender, is an impressive a …

    MORE >
  • Betrayal

    Betrayal

    by, Martina Cole

    Keep everything in the family. Even betrayal… BETRAYAL by the ‘undisputed queen of crime writing’ (Guardian) and Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is a gripping novel about the bonds that make – or break – a family. Aiden O’Hara has been head …

    MORE >
  • Damaged

    Damaged

    by, Martina Cole

    A serial killer is in town and the race is on for DCI Kate Burrows. Stop the killer before more innocent girls die… DAMAGED is the explosive new novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller, Martina Cole, and sees the return of her iconic heroine DCI Kate …

    MORE >
  • Grist Mill Road

    Grist Mill Road

    A captivating psychological thriller about three teenagers bound together by one terrible event that will stay with them for the rest of their lives. Perfect for fans of The Dry, Top of the Lake and Big Little Lies. ‘Darkly, intricately layered, full o …

    MORE >